Skip to main content

2023 Be Innovation Awards

Air Liquide's annual awards to recognize Inventors, Innovators and Technical Community Leaders

Published on December 14, 2023

2 minutes

The Innovation Campus Delaware (ICD) hosted this year’s Be Innovation, an event commemorating our Technical Community Leaders, Innovators, and Inventors for their commitment to scientific excellence and strong contribution to the Group’s sustainable and profitable growth.

As 2023 marks the 20th year anniversary of the TCL Program, ITCL Experts inducted back in 2003/2004 were also honored during panel discussions in which they shared their personal experiences and journeys navigating the TCL Program while hearing kind remarks submitted by their colleagues. 

To kick off the event, on December 4th, honorees and special guests at the ICD participated in a “Winner’s Circle”, a reception with Matthieu Giard, CEO of the Americas hub and Group VP, and Mike Graff, Executive Group VP supervising E&C, CI and GTI activities for the Group where they connected and networked with their peers. 

Awards ceremonies were held on December 5th. The 2023 Be Innovation celebration featured both virtual and in-person attendees during the TCL, Innovators, and Inventors awards ceremonies presented by Karim Bouchiba, Senior VP of Human Resources for the Americas hub, Jay Worley, Chief Operating Officer of Airgas, Ahmet Sari, VP of GM&T Americas, Stamy Paul, Senior VP of Human Resources for Airgas, Anne-Sophie Lucier, VP of R&D Americas, and Rob Gagliano, Scientific Director of R&D Americas.

In addition, the 20th year anniversary panel discussions were hosted by Annika Bergman, Growth Strategy Director of IM Americas, Richard Pawulski, VP of Industrial Director for LI-NAM, Scott Anderson, General Manager of Balazs Asia, and Tracey Jacksier, Specialty Gases Global Product Director for IM WBL.

Honorees also participated in activities such as touring the facility and labs, exploring the role of the expert, and learning more about the recognized projects during Technology Marketplace sessions.

We congratulate our Be Innovation winners and honor our 20th year TCL Experts once again!